“Sit Back Boo I Cannot Do You” by Author TyLeishia L. Douglass

“Sit Back Boo I Cannot Do You”
Poem by: Author TyLeishia L. Douglass
Copyrighted Material 2015
All rights reserved.
********
Sit back boo I cannot do you,
I am doing me so you do you.
Abandoning you, you say?
It’s not that, it’s just me focusing,
On my future starting today.
********
Sit back boo I cannot do you,
I am doing me so you do you.
I have changed on you, you say?
You never lied, I have changed,
And working hard period,
And will reap my reward for sure,
Someday.
*********
Sit back boo I cannot do you,
I am doing me so you do you.
You say you’re done with me?
And you’re walking out of my life?
That may have been the best thing
That has ever happened to me,
I can now move the dark clouds
And go forward towards
My positive journey ahead,
I can see the light.
************
Sit back boo I cannot do you,
I am doing me so you do you.
The reason for this poem is for
Those who can’t go where your
Going.
*********
They will be left behind,
Because they have no Goals,
Or motivational desires.
********
If this is the shoe that fits,
And you’re wearing it,
Sit back boo I cannot do you,
I am doing me so you do you.

*************

This poem was inspired by those who have misjudged someone who is on a mission. I have had this very thing happen in my life even today. Those that have no plan of action, or any set goals will try and slow you down.

I dedicate this poem to all who are on their grind every day. I encourage those of you with dreams and missions to keep on trucking.

Blessings in the New Year for you!

“I am M.I.M” #MissionInMotion

(artwork produced by google emoji)

(photo of author provided by TyLeishia Douglass)

Leave a Reply

