JDNM PUBLISHING Presents, “LaNique Couture” Her Creative Birthmark by Author TyLeishia L. Douglass

LaNique Couture Book Cover sample2

Here’s what’s coming in the New Year! Do you like the cover?  does the epilogue intrigue you? I value your feedback. Thanks for checking stopping in!

Follow me on twitter @1ladylovebug

Click here:  Authors Page on Facebook

Website: JDNM BOOKS

La’Nique Couture
“Her Creative Birthmark”
By Author TyLeishia L. Douglass

Epilogue

Couture, I just love the way that word rolls right off of my tongue. Not only is it the highest level of sewing and dressmaking techniques is but it’s also traditionally, custom-made clothing largely made by hand. The French is not the only place this custom styled talent is from, well at least not in my book.

Join me as I take you on a journey that had no meaning to me as a little girl. In fact, fabric to me was known as old clothing and rags that couldn’t cut it in the big stores, or good enough to be on any store clothing racks. Color, style, texture and some finger thumbing of any material is indubitably an original creation.

In fact your very own creation. So why after all these years do I see it differently than before? I chose to take a ride on the custom side and begin the garment of a lifetime. When one thinks of Couture one thinks of something highly expensive and made from the highest and finest quality of cloth.

Back when I was a child it was a total embarrassment to even say the word “Couture.” Being teased by children in school was torture. However, I didn’t realize at the time seamstress who hand crafted couture as a sculptor makes amazing art with their hands and a designer does the same.

A couture piece is a one of a kind made just for that person. There is love and dedication put into each hand sewn item. Each bead carefully placed or sequin was perfect in every detail. The or model is the canvas of the designer and what they create is a masterpiece.

All Rights Reserved TyLeishia L. Douglass 2015 Copyrighted Material.

 

Leave a Reply

